EXECUTIVE BOARD

The association has a well experienced people in its executive board. The board carries out the policies as set by the membership that outlines the way the association operate to accomplish its missions and goals. The Presidents serves aas a Chief Executive Officer under the constitution and bylaws. The President has the role to chair all executive board meetings, appoints all members of standing committee and also signs all checks.

Similarly Vice President serves at the direction of the President, would complete unexpired term of the President in case of a vanancy and generally serves as a Chief Executive Officer in the absence of the President. Likewise, the General Secretary is responsible for the minutes of all the meetings of the executive board and the general membership. Another important board position, Treasurer is responsible for recieving and disbursing money, countersigning all checks, notifying members of non-payment of dues and presenting financial reports to all the membership.

President
Mr. Sunar Bahadur Gurung

Laprak - 5, Gorkha, Nepal
Email: sunarbg@hotmail.com

Immediate Past President
Mr. Pemba Gyalje Sherpa

Jubhing - 8, Solukhumbu, Nepal
Email: sherpa_pembag@yahoo.com

Vice President
Mr. Pasang Sherpa

Jiri - 7, Dolakha, Nepal
Email: pssherpa@gmail.com

General Secretary
Mr. Phurba Namgyal Sherpa

Gaurishankar - 1, Dolakha, Nepal
Email: sherpa8850@yahoo.com

Secretary
Mr. Lhakpa Kitar Sherpa

Bung - 9, Solukhumbu, Nepal
Email: sherpaguide16@yahoo.com

Treasurer
Mr. Tenzeeng Sherpa

Kapan-1, Kathmandu, Nepal
Email: tenzeeng@gmail.com

CEB Member
Mr. Prem Bahadur Gurung

Ilampokhari-8, Lamjung, Nepal
Email: prem_gurung@hotmail.com

CEB Member
Mr. Tshering Pande Bhote

Hatiya-1, Sangkhuwasabha, Nepal
Email: tshering@himalayaguides.com

CEB Member
Mr. Jyamchang Bhote

Hatiya-1, Sangkhuwasabha, Nepal
Email: jyamchang@yahoo.com

CEB Member
Mr. Padam Ghale

Sainbu - 5, Lalitpur, Nepal
Email: pghale@mail.com.np

About Entrance Exam
About Entrance Exam

To be eligible for the entrance exam candidates must fulfill the following requirements: Be over 18 years of age ...

Read More
About Aspirant Guide Course
About Aspirant Guide Course

  Aspirant Guide course is the first step education to be an International Mountain Guide which is also indicated as t...

Read More
About Mountain Guide Exam
About Mountain Guide Exam

  Mountain Guide Exam is final education and evaluation system to be a certified international mountain guide (IFMGA S...

Read More

Social Network

IN PARTNER WITH:

Nepal National Mountain Guide Association
P.O. Box No: - 8703,
Gairidhara , Kathmandu ,Nepal

Tel:- +977 1 4004006
E-mail:- info@nnmga.org.np